The Indian cricket team will host their South African counterparts for a five-match T20 series, starting on June 9. Players from both teams are fresh out of the Indian Premier League. They would look to capitalize on their momentum and make the most of it when in national colours. With the India vs South Africa series all set to be a feast for cricket fans across the globe, we bring to you all the information you need to catch it from the comfort of your own space.

Where to watch the live telecast online?

Live matches of the India vs South Africa T20 series will be broadcasted on Disney+Hotstar. The OTT platform is the only official broadcaster of the series, and a subscription will be required to watch the matches. Some mobile carriers also include a Disney+Hotstar subscription. We have already covered in detail the subscription plans for Disney+Hotstar. They can be viewed here:

For watching the series on mobile phones or tablets, the basic subscription plan would be enough. However, a higher tier plan would be needed to watch the stream on a computer, laptop, or TV.

India vs South Africa – TV Broadcast

Star Sports is the official broadcaster of the India vs South Africa series in India, and the matches will be broadcasted live on its channels. The live broadcast will be available in four regional languages (Hindi, Tamil, Telegu, and Kannada) on the respective Star Sports 1 channels. You can tune in to Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD for English broadcast. An exclusive free live broadcast will also be available for DD Free Dish and DTT platforms.

Here’s the schedule of the series so that you don’t miss a single match:

First T20 Match

Date: 9 June,

Thursday Time: 07:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Arun Jaitely Stadium, New Delhi

Second T20 Match

Date: 12 June, Sunday Time: 07:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Barbati Stadium, Cuttack

Third T20 Match

Date: 14 June, Tuesday Time: 07:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Dr Y.S. Rajasekhara Reddy ACA-VDCA Cricket Stadium, Visakhapatnam

Fourth T20 Match

Date: 17 June, Friday Time: 07:00 PM (IST)

Venue: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

Fifth T20 Match

Date: 19 June, Sunday Time: 07:00 PM (IST)

Venue: M Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru



Source link